I made a last minute reservation for an airport transfer from Oceanside. I was traveling with my 8-month old daughter so I needed a car seat so I didn't have to unpack and repack the car seat base I was traveling with. Josep called to confirm when he was on the way and actually arrived a few minutes early. He had a car seat for my daughter (YEAH!) and comfortably cooled car and water for me. I'll be booking him again for another trip to the airport in a couple weeks!
Nikeisha B.

Our family uses City Captain to get from the airport to our house on the Pacific Beach side of La Jolla. We have never been disappointed in the service. The drivers are friendly, bright, engaging, and the Lincoln town cars are clean and well cared for. We've never had an issue of any kind. The price is reasonable and we will continue to use City Captain for our transportation needs when we come to San Diego County.

Jim S.
We have used Josief and City Captain at least a dozen times now.  You can text when you are ready to be picked up and they will let you know when they are on their way. We use City Captain for airport transportation and mainly for nights on the town with our friends where we can have a great time and not have to drive.  If ever you need great, friendly , dependable transportation City Captain should be your #1 choice. 10/20/2013
Adam S.
Again Yosief, came through for us again... great rates and take good care of our needs.. if you want a stress free travel arrangement... go with city captain!!! 7/11/2013
Lyndon T.
I called multiple limo/transport services requesting transport for 12 to Tijuana airport from North County, San Diego with a pick up of 4 people in Chula Vista. City Captain was one of the few services that actually do this, and very reasonable pricing too. I had quite a bit of anxiety about being left high and dry in TJ with 6 adults & 6 kids,Yosief alleviated all my fears and reassured me that everything would be just fine. 10 mins before pick up time Yosief arrived, he realized that the limo van was not going to be big enough for 12 people and luggage so he brought along a town car to follow behind just for the luggage, no extra cost! 2 weeks later I emailed to confirmed our return trip, received a quick response by email and also had a text waiting for me when we arrived in Tijuana that Yosief was waiting outside for us, with the limo bus and  the town car for our baggage, again no extra cost. 4 people ended up going in the town car with drop off at Chula Vista, and the 8 others took the limo bus. Pick up in TJ was @ 1137 pm, I was home in North County by 1 am, very short wait at the boarder, didn't have to get out and walk across the boarder, we just stayed in the limo bus and customs agent came to us. I can't thank Yosief enough for making sure this part of our vacation was easy and trouble free, both Yosief and his other drivers were exceptionally professional  and I highly recommend City Captain for this service from San diego to Tijuana airport. I am definitely going to be a return customer. 6/30/2013
Kellie F.
We worked with City Captain for transportation from our wedding this last week.  Incredible service (confirmation calls/emails), and just all around nice professional people to work with.  Website is easy to use and we'll definitely be using them again, often. 6/4/2013
Eric G.
Could not be anymore satisfied. Poppi was the best driver. After half an hour of trying get a taxi to pick us up another driver who was picking up a customer told us to download the myride app. We did. In about 10 minutes a driver in a very slick looking Lincoln towncar picked us up and took us from little Italy to Gaslamp for $5. He also picked us up at the end of the night quickly and promptly. No trouble, great service. Definitely will keep using these drivers. 4/28/2013
Alvin Y.
Convenience and friendly service... seriously absolutely amazing service!!!! We were heading out of town to visit family.  Our flight out was at 6:30am so we needed to be picked up at 5am. Being my typical worrier self I was concerned that such an early pick-up if missed would be a major problem since we'd be screwed... NOT the case.  The car arrived at 5am sharp.  Our bags were loaded into the car for us and we were on our way to the airport.  We were traveling with our two little dogs and they were welcomed into the car with us.  We had a very calm and relaxing ride to the airport.  When we arrived at the airport it was very relaxed.  The driver unloaded our bags took them to the curb for us.  Our drive was extremely friendly and accommodating.  When we arrived back from our trip, we picked up our bags, stepped outside to the curb and our car pulled right up and picked us up.  We had a relaxing ride home.  Both rides were in a luxury sedan. City Captain has great prices and amazing service.  Worth every single penny.  I don't care to pester friends or family to drive us to the airport.  I will be using City Captain permanently! 4/20/2013
Gabe H.
Yosief was a consummate professional. He picked us up on time and was able to get us our dinner reservation a few minutes early. The car was clean and he was even able to pick us up early when our Easter brunch didn't take as long as we thought it would. I don't know why anyone would take a regular cab when you can take a town car at same price. Great job guys! 3/31/2013
Courtland F.
This is by far the best Town car service in San Diego - I used their online reservation system and it was so easy.  I instantly received an email and 24 hours before my reservation I received a courtesy call to confirm the reservation and check if the times were still correct.  The driver (Yosef - also the owner) showed up 10 minutes early and helped my wife and I install the baby car seat in the back of his car for our 10 minute ride to the airport.  Yosef also informed me about the MyRide app that you can download.  It's perfect for quick pickups as it calls all the drivers in the immediate area so they're there to pick you up in less than 5 minutes. I just booked a reservation for when we return!  Thank you City Captain! 9/7/2012
Michael S.
I first called Joseph at City Captain for a pick up about 2 years ago and used him a couple times since.  Most recently I arranged for him to transport my wife and I from a wedding in Coronado and take us to our place in Rancho Penasquitos.   The wedding was over around 1230am and Joseph was there right on time.  His car was clean and comfortable and the service was great.  I think we paid about $70 for the lift, which is comparable to a cab.  I would have been comfortable paying 30 to 40 more just for the comfort, service and prompt pick up.  I referred my dad and sister to Joseph, who travel for business twice a month, and they have nothing but good things to say.  I will be using Joseph and City Captain for all local transportation. 3/29/2012
Jim M.
Where value and service are critical, CityCaptain's offering is the best in San Diego. Easy online booking, amazing drivers, prompt, thoughtful and proficient services, clean quality cars. An excellent business. +1 yr later of repeat business, probably close to 30 rides in the last 12 months, I'm staying with the rating. Unbeatable value. 2/28/2012
Mark H.
I would HIGHLY recommend City Captain Transportation. The driver (Yosief) was very professional, and personable. He showed me an amazing new app for those of you with iPhones called Waze. It's much better than the iPhone mapping system, and he has it up on the dash so you know you're taking the quickest route possible. Yelp lead me to them, and it was perfect.
Christian D.
Amazing transportation, amazing pricing, just amazing service all around. HIGHLY recommend.
Alex E.
We held a charity event for The Lois Merrill Foundation downtown San Diego and several of the ticket holders were from North County. Getting down and back could have been a big problem but City Captain was there for us! We reserved several cars and the drivers were great and everyone had a great night with absolutely no travel problems. The cost was great and we will use them time and again. Great service!!
Julie-S
Great service would not hesitate to use this company again! They were on time, the cab was clean, and the representative was great service.
AK H.
Flexible, prompt, friendly and professional. I've used them perhaps two dozen times for early morning airport pickup and late night airport arrivals. The personal service and first name approach makes them stand head and shoulders above the generic competition (Uber / Taxi). Their pricing is very reasonable and you get top quality for a good price. When flights change or planes are late they've always made it work, I'm sure I'll be using them for a long time.
Brett H.
Top notch service! Hands down the best transportation service I have used in San Diego. Clean vehicles, professional staff and prompt pickup. Everything I expected and more from a town car service. 2/17/2012
Alexander R.
Hi everyone! I'm new to yelp, this is exciting to write my first review. :) Anyhoo, I love these guys. I'm not sure why anyone would use a taxi anymore when you can have a sexy-shiny-fresh-n-clean black car roll up and scoop ya. Not to mention the formally-dressed driver. (Those guys always take care of business and know the best routes.) Pretend you are in a hip hop video all the way to your destination.
Erika B.
I've been using City Captain for almost a year now,  for both business and personal... these guys never let me down (and I can be picky!) They are always early, extremely professional, love the variety of options from towncar to navigator or the party van! I have used a lot of limo / town car services in SD and these guys are definitely top notch and extremely reasonable in price!  I've used them all...Those poor reviewers must be ridiculously high maintenance because these guys are good. Try finding such great customer service, professional, friendly, reliable and affordable anywhere else, because it won't happen! 12/22/2011
Michelle O.

See more five-star reviews of City Captain on Yelp!

LEAVE YOUR TESTIMONIAL

Let’s improve and evolve City Catpain together!

Сonstructive feedback and positive ratings are things that helping us to improve and evolve City Captain Service. If you like City Captain, please take couple of minutes to rate it. Also don’t forget to write a short review on what’s good and what’s missing. Most new improvements are coming from your feedback!

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Subject

Your Message